Yup, just yup ….

Another ordinary day, another day of responsibilities and appointments. No corsets, no high heels, no shows to be put on, but we still connected! 😉

The Bear gets up early, before the dawn on a regular basis. Most nights I don’t sleep well so I stay in bed, well after He says good morning (still need to set up that petition) and have a good day as usual. Lately since things have been ‘adjusted’ around here I have been sleeping better, yay!  This morning The Bear was home, we had things to do …

We went to bed early last night because He was tired, I always go to bed and stay in bed with the Bear, not sure if it’s a rule or not but it’s what we’ve done for 23 years, why stop now? If I can’t sleep on the odd occasion then I ask to get up, if He’s sleeping and it’s 2 am then I don’t disturb Him but most often roll around for 2 or 3 hours instead… such is life! Anyhow …

We were in bed early so we were both up before the dawn. Since I’ve decided not to listen to the ‘experts’ and to just ‘do’ instead ….. I guess I’ve gotten good at making my thoughts clear, whether through ‘dance’ or words, what I am thinking is coming across loud and clear! *giggle* And guess what happened?

Yeah, so no stage was set and no costume was worn but it’s a hot Fall in the Great White North and the predawn hours are quite nice when one sneaks out to the detached garage to reconnect and recharge before the kids wake or the people start to stir!

Yup, I think we’ve got this. I could have waited around for orders or did what everyone else says to do, I could have been worried, I could have thought too much  …. but I’m/We’re both happy and fulfilled, all the time. What about you?

I do, He decides …. simple. 😉

Happy Tuesday!

4 thoughts on “Yup, just yup ….

  1. It was great connecting with you this morning nijntje,before we had to deal with life and what it is currently throwing at us. It makes a world of difference to me in how I handle things.Thank you for a wonderful start to the day.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments welcome! :D

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.