Read something today that touched on this subject – since I wrote this at the beginning of my blogging experience and many were not yet here I thought it would be worth a re-blog! 

Sounds simple enough, everyone knows you should have good manners. I can’t imagine any dominant that would be okay with having His/Her submissive disrespect them or be generally rude. We all know we should say please and thank you, we all know we should be polite and choose our words wisely. But is it just with our dominants that the manners count?

In my view having good manners applies to everyone we encounter, not just our DOM. Even if you fall into that ‘I don’t care what everyone else thinks’ category (which I don’t agree has anything to do with it, but moving on) my job is to please Sir. I don’t believe that behaving rudely or disrespectfully to anyone would impress Him very much.

My Sir wants me to carry myself in a way that makes others want to ‘be’ Him not feel sorry for Him because he’s been stuck with me. I strive to be the best person I can be always and even if the other person doesn’t deserve it then at least do it for your dominant. Hopefully somewhere along the way you will start doing it for your own worth and self respect.

Treat everyone with politeness, even those who are rude to you — not because they are nice, but because you are. ~Author Unknown

Treat people as you would like to be treated. Karma’s only a bitch if you are. ~Author Unknown

Rudeness is the weak man’s imitation of strength. ~Eric Hoffer

Good manners are made up of petty sacrifices. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Whoever one is, and wherever one is, one is always in the wrong if one is rude. ~Maurice Baring

Politeness is like an air-cushion—there may be nothing in it, but it wonderfully eases the joltings along the rough road of life. ~Attributed to H.W. Beecher

Some of my favourites, Love You Sir! ❤

 

3 thoughts on “Submission 101 – Manners

    1. I would venture that to be a pretty safe bet. I have never in my experience known anyone to change their true character simply by walking through a door way.

      I’ve never picked a friendship based on money, education or the like, but manners … they speak to the truth of someone’s character. IMO anyway 😀 and you know how many I have!

      Like

Comments welcome! :D

