It seems to me that the most successful and happy submissives out there are the ones who are upfront and honest about their needs and desires.

That is the point after all, isn’t it? I take care of your needs and you take care of mine? Open, honest communication. Yes, always in a respectful and mindful manner but always honest and talking.

No hiding, no second guessing or trying to keep things ‘off their plate’. It’s not leading or topping, it’s communicating and offering up one more part of ourselves.

I could use a good scene or a good book right about now but with a houseful I think a book is going to have to do. Perhaps a bit more than 5 minutes this time and then a book! There is no reason I couldn’t be locked away in our room adorned with whatever gifts you decide to bestow on me however! πŸ˜€

Neither of us is feeling very good right now anyway – that’s probably all we have energy for! *chuckle*

Looking forward to getting lost in you Sir! Even if only for a short while …

Love You Always Sir ❀

 

7 thoughts on “Needs and desires

    1. It’s the only time my mind ever stops spinning, truly a very powerful part of this dynamic! I get to shed the weight of the world , for a little while.

      He is the only one who can do that for me, so I gladly do whatever it is He wants and desires for Him! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I loved what you said about open, honest communication versus topping from the bottom. I am still learning this difference. Lately, I have been much better about communicating my needs, respectfully rather than getting frustrated and trying to “make” Daddy do something, as I sometimes did in the beginning. We are both much happier when I trust in his decisions and his pace. Well said! Hope you both feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There is certainly a learning curve at the beginning to figure out what and how things are to be done in your relationship. πŸ˜€ Just like anything else in life, there is a balance.

      I personally find that it’s the intention behind what I’m saying and doing that makes the difference. The words might not change much but the feeling and energy behind them do.

      When I’m honest with myself I can certainly tell the difference between trying to manipulate an outcome or simply laying it all down at His feet. πŸ˜€

      And thank you! I think I have a bug, ugh! πŸ˜› lol

      Liked by 1 person

Comments welcome! :D

