I’m not sure how to explain this in a way that wouldn’t require a book to explain all the nuances and intricacies so I’m just going to keep it simple and go for it.

Before this change and before we started with repercussions for behaviour I never would have been open about my wants and needs or about needing help in anything. I was not comfortable taking up His time or energy or simply adding to His stress on my behalf! I bottled things up, pushed them way deep down and carried on by myself. Asking for help was never an option, it simply wasn’t on my radar as something I was entitled to!

For some reason in my mind that fact that Sir wants things a certain way and will take steps to ensure that things are maintained (corrections) also means that He is interested in doing things to help me maintain His standards, our standards, and that I can and should make my needs known and ask for help when needed.

The repercussions have given me permission in a way to rely on Him when I am in need instead of crawling deep inside myself and walling up, or acting out. If I’m in a down mood and He needs me to join Him (thanks for the idea Nora πŸ˜‰ hope you don’t mind I ran with it!) I find that His words and commands practically give me the permission I need to fluff it off and be happy once more. This is something I never would have given myself, I’m very good at doing and being for everyone but I have never allowed it for myself, at least not until now!

This type of accountability has given me the freedom to get help and take care of myself! It gives me the freedom and confidence to know He cares enough to be there and wants very much to care for me and help when needed.

I’m going to guess that’s why the lack of rules and notice is so detrimental especially after you have experienced this type of relationship. From our perspective at least lack of rules and repercussions means lack of care.

Despite what it might appear to the outside world it’s only when He doesn’t notice and correct behaviours that I feel wrong(ed).

Love You Always Sir! ❀

5 thoughts on “Being His submissive takes away my guilt in asking for help

    1. You’re welcome! πŸ˜€ I’m glad it helped, that’s my want in this blog.

      We’ve been at this for a while now and my husband has always been supportive of me but the actual words coming from His lips every so often seems to go much farther and erase more negativity than anything else I have found.

      Be sure to make it clear, point blank, every now and then, we simply need permission to care for ourselves. I can’t explain it quickly but it IS how we work! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Comments welcome! :D

