I think the key (at least one of them) to a good relationship is to make the other person feel appreciated and wanted. Speak it, often! Verbalize the things you find helpful, or nice or just plain sweet that made you feel good and smile for a bit. 03030a5302e38c5f7fb554c24c9f1e0cShowing appreciation is something that is within our own control and doesn’t require rules or protocols or dynamics …. it also is not dependent on the other person to start. Simple things, easy things, small things – notice them, say something and do it regularly.

As most of you know I have some physical issues that tend to catch up with me from time to time so chores can be a pain, in the real sense! A few days ago Sir came in and noticed that I had vacuumed the rug in the family room, well all the main floor but this was the one He was mentioning at the time. He said He knew that it was hard on me physically and He really didn’t want me over doing it for any reason *but* that for some reason when I do it it always seems so much better than when He does. He said I have a way of making it look like new despite the teens and pets etc. ……

So we have had a wonderful weekend since then and did all sorts of fun and memorable things for sure! I have a nasty bruise on my upper leg and I can’t quite say I remember getting it – must have been a good time I suppose! 😛 As I sit here though enjoying a few minutes of quiet the thing that keeps going through my head is that He notices my efforts and appreciates what I do, and that it can be difficult for me to do at times.

Things like that happen all the time so when it comes to trying to be pleasing, well of course I want to and I never have to force it. It makes it really easy to be and do and want to try all sorts of things to be the best for Him. He makes it easy to be His, to want to be His! romance

No whips or chains, no ropes or protocols ….. it’s His character that makes me want to follow. He always makes me feel like the most important person in His life and in turn I want to give Him all of me.

Happy Monday!

Love You Always Sir ❤

4 thoughts on “The key …. is not kinky.

Comments welcome! :D

