I’ve been having a rough time lately, allergies and colds and rainy weather has got me worn out physically. Other things in life have been wearing on my mental ‘happy go lucky’ lately too so last night after work I really had nothing left!

Dinner was in the oven and ready, the boys had already eaten and were not ready for more food and I could barely get myself up off the couch. I had no appetite anyway, that tends to happen when I have a cold.

Sir got dinner out of the oven and made himself up a plate, got the TV tray of sorts out and made himself comfortable with His dinner on the couch. I crawled up beside Him and put my head on His lap while He ate.

He got dinner and I got rest, afterwards He stroked my hair for a while and I got caught up on some rest I didn’t manage to get the night before. Eventually I got my second wind and we got in the shower, together as usual.

I asked Him what We/I needed to get done this evening, we are hosting Easter and I know there is a ton of work to be done. He said tonight the bunny needs rest! So we curled up on the couch again, me laying in His arms and we watched a TV show. Eventually it was time for bed and I finally got a decent night’s sleep.

Before D/s I would have kept going, I wouldn’t have allowed myself time to stop and I certainly wouldn’t have let Him see my *weakness*. Now I listen to what He says, if He says things can wait then they wait. If He wants to take care of me then I’ll let Him, and I’ll enjoy laying against Him and feeling cared for.

See, it’s just life ……

Love You Always My Wonderful ❀

 

8 thoughts on “My D/s at its best

    1. Lemon tea! Thanks kit, not sure why that escaped me. Maybe because I’m a coffee drinker. I drink lemon ice water the rest of the year to keep healthy and my immunity up, lemon tea should have been a no brainor! πŸ˜‰ LOL

      Like

    1. It is indeed, and for me it’s the real D/s of our relationship. I’ve always been very good at ‘get up and go’ and I have always made sure other’s needs are taken care of, it’s my needs that go on the back burner, those are the ones I seem to need permission for.
      TBH if I didn’t know it would displease Him, I would have kept going ….

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I read your ‘about’ and noticed you had visited the Babadook but I couldn’t figure out how else to let you know …. you are welcome to comment on either site if you find something worth while. Your ideas and words will be welcome! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is beautiful! I’m glad your Sir took good care of you, providing you with the time you needed for rest. One of the beautiful sides to D/s.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments welcome! :D

