I’m not sure what’s going on exactly but I’m feeling a bit off. Last night and this morning I think I’m just getting wrapped up inside my head. The ritual last evening didn’t really leave me feeling any sort of connection, more like a ‘tool’ putting in my time and then done.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and a lot of writing and I think I’m getting lost inside my head again instead of living here in the real world.

Image result for locked inside your head

The weekend is coming and I’m looking forward to concentrating on the outside world and getting re-balanced!

This is a bad time of year for me as it is, I always feel like I’m living a double life. It’s very weird. Our connection – I don’t want to turn into that …

Have you ever complained that you were too good at something? Because I’m really too good at compartmentalizing ….

Image result for compartmentalized

Every so often I need to actively remove myself from this box that time and experience has created. No better time than the present …. !

If the mind is strong enough to put me in a box, it’s also strong enough to take me out, it’s a choice, I’m making mine!

Can’t wait til the weekend Sir, Happy Friday!

Love You Always Sir ❤

 

3 thoughts on “Feeling a bit …

  1. I totally know what you mean. There are days I’m completely wrapped up in my own head. It can be so bad I don’t even take time to eat. And if someone bothers me I get very irritated. Eventually I pull out of it. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it feels like you’re on an entirely different dimension or like one of those out of body experiences that people talk about.
      Real life is tugging at my coat tails but if I’m not careful I don’t even notice. The good news is I’ve gotten really good at realizing it! 😀 And it’s Friday ….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It does! Real life is a parallel universe and it keeps trying to invade my reality on those days. Honestly when I feel like that it’s a reminder that I need some time alone to myself. Usually a day in the garage or working on totally random projects on the computer that push my brain in new directions will satisfy me and then I can come back to real life. And yes, it’s Friday!

        Liked by 1 person

Comments welcome! :D

