Sometimes on this journey into ‘maturity’ (we’ll call it) it can be exceedingly difficult to remain in good spirits and maintain a good attitude towards things. Menopause has a way of bringing things together to test even the most patient and optimistic of us. I think the two biggest mood busters are going to be chronic pain and lack of sleep.

(There are many options available through your doctor, do look into them if you find your life getting away from you.)

Both of these culprits make your judgement jaded and your spirits feel broken at times. It’s not enough that the pain is never ending but then you don’t even have the energy resources to hope to have a prayer in dealing with it day after day after day!

As a submissive you throw in these expectations, both your dominant’s but let’s be honest, also yours! Normally we put much stricter expectations on ourselves, and sometimes simply unrealistic ones. Most of us fall into the ‘over achiever with a side of go getter’ when it comes to our job, home and spouse. We don’t give ourselves a break and we give absolutely no slack. Enter Sir ….

For me anyway I think this was one of the big things I got from serving as a submissive. In my view, part of my job is to be open and honest about how I’m feeling and what I need. I feel that if I hold back or cover up my pain or general malaise then I am not fulfilling my role as His submissive. I am not allowing Him to make choices for me based on all the information available and all the information required for a proper dominant decision to be made …. I would in effect be lying to my dominant.

So ….. having had to go through this on a few occasions I have come to a place where I understand that it’s OKAY to take some time out. It’s OKAY to slow down and take care of me for a change, or just stop taking care of everything else for a little bit, and heal.

When I didn’t want to stop and was pushing myself too far Sir would make me stop, He decided what was appropriate and what was not and I listened! Now I’m at the stage that I know He wants me to take care of me and that I need to stop BEFORE I do damage, before I just hurt for no good reason …. physical or mental, it’s all the same. It all needs to stop …

It’s not that I didn’t know or understand any of this before, I just didn’t give myself permission to take care of me before. Sir says I have to, I have His permission to put me first in this, I have His strength. He makes me worth it ….. 

I may have gotten to this point without being His submissive, let’s be honest, I would have, but I would have remained closed off and alone. I would have eventually decided that enough was enough but I would have done it alone and I would have stayed alone ….

Coming to Sir when I’m not at my best is one of the most difficult things I have to do, but it is also one of the most rewarding and healing things that I have ever done.

One more reason menopause has helped my D/s ….. one more reason they are very much related. And if you are not in a relationship or D/s relationship …. you still can give yourself a break. Maybe you don’t have a Sir but you likely have a friend or a sister or a spouse that tells you to take care of you and take a break. They are right …..

Love You Sir ❤

 

11 thoughts on “Pain, lack of sleep and a bad mood! Menopause …. and D/s

  1. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is
    time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could
    I want to suggest you few interesting things or tips.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read more things about it!

    Like

    1. Thanks. If you scroll down to the very bottom of the pages you will find categories and there is also listed menopause and D/s. I have written a few posts on what and how I/We deal with it! 🙂

      Like

    1. Hi! I’m sorry but I don’t use twitter or any other online presence. You could log into wordpress and follow the blog in that manner.
      you could chose to read by email or simply by accessing your “reader” once you have a wordpress account.
      I hope this helps, and thanks for stopping in! 😀

      Like

  2. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say
    that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll
    be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Like

Comments welcome! :D

