I’ve been thinking more and more recently about getting back into some running. Now I was never a marathon runner or anything like that, truth be told I had just gotten into the idea of running and really started enjoying it before I had to abruptly stop doing it!

I had finally stopped smoking and was ready to start looking at other ways to stay active, healthy and give me my much needed release/relaxation time that my mind needed without interruption. Running seemed like a perfect way to accomplish both and I must admit I was really starting to enjoy the time! It was like yoga without the religious aspects that some instructors throw at you …. I wanted to be centered, not dwell on religious beliefsย at that particular time!

Anyway, flash forward and menoBeast steps in! It got to the point that I couldn’t run for very long before leaking! Oh yeah, isn’t that calming and relaxing when you need to worry with every step that it is going to start, and once it does there is no stopping it except to stop running. Enter embarrassment and frustration and hanging up of the proverbial towel!

Well it’s been about 2 years since I have bothered to try again and I was thinking maybe I should give it another try. The issue seems to have resolved it self in other aspects of life (sneezing, dancing etc.) so perhaps it would be safe to try again here too? Obviously you don’t just start running all out from ‘cold turkey’ quitting so the slow buildup and tolerance training might work? Anyone out there have any suggestions or information on this one? I’d love to get a heads up ….

These pants are NOT made for diapers! ย ๐Ÿ˜›ย 

I don’t want to rely on just impact play to be able to de-stress, I don’t think that’s a very wise or healthy way of being. Something that can be done at anytime without much equipment or preparation I think is a wise option for a busy, working mother of two with a Sir at home! ๐Ÿ˜‰ The health benefits are certainly there both physically and mentally for me … now I just need to figure out how to go about it without the wet walk of shame back home! ๐Ÿ˜›

Love You Sir โค

 

8 thoughts on “Wishful thinking?

  1. Please google pelvic floor exercisers.
    Kegel
    They have lots of devices for sale that you can insert and wear whilst walking around to strengthen your pelvic floor.muscles and there is a device (might have to look into online places that sell vibrators to find it) that looks like a vibrator of sorts, but has 2 areas that are metal on the “shaft” that you put lube on to use as a conductor and electronic pulses go through it to stimulate your pelvic floor muscles to contract. The settings start from low and get stronger as your pelvic floor is strengthened over time. The rubber shaft is inserted (lube on small metal sections) is pumped up once inserted by a button so as to ensure a correct fit (needs contact for electrodes to work) sounds overwhelming but works a treat. Its use Improves your sex life for obvious reasons too! Hope it helps you get back running in no time. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will certainly look into that, thank you! I have used the kegel balls before but the larger ones didn’t feel like they were doing much, hadn’t heard of electronic ones for this purpose! I tried some very small, heavy metal ones but that was just NOT HAPPENING! One is okay but together they just fall out … LOL This sounds promising, thanks again! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      1. The balls aren’t electronic.
        Some smaller insertion devices are though.
        The larger vibrator type kegel device is great as it work to physically contract your muscles. The get a little sore (as they get fatigued like any other muscle) but with regular use and increased muscle stimulation by increasing strength of device contractions over time it works a treat

        Like

  2. I would love for you to be able to run again. I know you enjoyed it alot for the short time you were able. If this will be something else for your mind as well as body you should seriously work towards making it happen.

    Love you
    Sir

    Liked by 1 person

Comments welcome! :D

