I am a very realistic and straight forward person but I am by no means pessimistic. I am mature and responsible and I don’t complain, I find solutions. But that doesn’t mean that I don’t enjoy the simple things in life, as a matter of fact I find that the simple things are the ones that make the biggest difference in your general well being and state of mind.

I don’t consider myself big or little or middle or whatever, I am just me. I like the feel of a soft stuffed toy and I can’t go by the toy section without feeling every one of them and determining which is the fluffiest! 😀 Normally that one gets picked up and nuzzled into my neck for a hug. This elicits a smirk for sure and normally an all out smile from Sir.

I like long socks with lots of colours and I wear character t-shirts all the time. My favourite characters have forever been Cookie Monster and Winnie the Pooh but the minions are catching up I must say … LOL

I don’t have toys on my bed but I do collect old fashioned ones or hand made ones and use them as decoration throughout the house. The house is not childish but Georgian inspired in it’s decor and a few well placed items fit in nicely!

I am a bit artistic and like to draw and paint, I have a saxophone that is so sorely overdue for a good playing and my most favourite group is Pink Floyd. I love to watch the snow fall and sit by the fire with a glass of wine and a good book. The summer months will often find me in the middle of the yard in a comfy chair with sunglasses and a book in hand, I don’t do kindle only paper ….

I love to watch the baby squirrels play tag in the early spring as they run up and down the huge poplar tree in the middle of my yard, it looks like a Disney movie for sure! I watch the little birds fluff and preen in the front yard while they sun themselves and it always brings a smile to my face. I get excited at the first signs of spring colour and all it takes is a bit of sunshine to make my day.

I also like to dawn that LBD and some kick @ss heels and go out on the town. I wear pearls and jeans with some sweet kitten heels and turn heads no matter where I end up. I walk the dogs with my shorts and tank top in my cowboy hat in the middle of the summer because hot flashes don’t care that it’s already blazing hot outside and I say hello to people that I pass on the street because it is the polite thing to do.

I hate to have people in my personal space, except for Sir but I am becoming more accepting; I love the feel of the water on my skin and I prefer to swim naked. I’m not ashamed of my body but I do believe in modesty and privacy. I can adjust to large groups and mingle but I prefer/or enjoy/don’t mind to be alone. I am comfortable in my own skin and don’t need anyone else’s attention to be happy.

Sometimes I watch cartoons because they make me happy and sometimes I’m in the mood for a horror flick. Most times I would prefer to read or write and I enjoy Shakespeare just for fun! Sometimes I’m refined and fit into the best sophisticated gathering with poise and class and no hair out of place and sometimes I wear work gloves and swing a hammer with the best of them.

I am a person, diverse and versatile I adjust to the environment I find myself in and I do whatever He requires of me. Where ever I am and what ever I am doing I always look for something to be joyful about. Even if it’s just that I found my favourite colour some where … my focus is on the positive, it doesn’t have to be a big deal to be good and to change your entire outlook, IF you let it. It’s all in how you see it ….

I am happy because I choose to be.

Love You Always Sir ❤

(and hello blog land friends!)

 

One thought on “Some of my favourite things …

  1. Reblogged this on Sir's nijntje and commented:

    I wrote this over a year ago when most of you folks didn’t know I existed! LOL I’m not sure if it’s interesting or not but it does give you a glimpse of how I think and live. I’m a free spirit in general and don’t fit into any one category … and I like it that way! 😉 To me life is about finding joy in the moment and being the best I can be.

    Like

Comments welcome! :D

