duck1

I read somewhere that someone was saying that when they argue with their Sir they aren’t going ‘vanilla’, they are going ‘little’ because they want to say hurtful things and take away their toys (meaning their submission) and go home….

I know they will never see this and little is not part of our dynamic but I still needed to get this thought out of my head so here goes:

I totally understand the idea of ‘taking your toys and going home’ but I don’t think it qualifies as just being ‘little’, it still sounds very vanilla to me.

Whether your choice of hurtful words are childish or more explicit doesn’t really make much difference in the grand scheme of things. In my opinion they would still be rude, hurtful and impatient. Sounds a bit vanilla don’t you think? Taking away your submission is not just a little reaction it is a vanilla one, big people do it too… Being a little in my opinion does not give you the right to act selfishly and without regard or respect for your spouse and then blame the little aspect of your dynamic in order to excuse it.

It is at these times in our lives that we rely on our submission the most, big or little. Take a step back, understand what the real issue is and then communicate with our Sirs/Daddys.  Maybe then we can get a solution and break the cycle …..

If it walks like a duck and talks like a duck…..

One thought on “‘Little’ vanilla is still vanilla …..

  1. I think I was present at the time someone said that too nijntje! I remember ranting to my Daddy about it soon after.

    I think there’s a difference between being childlike (trusting. submission.) and being childish (fear. vanilla.)… People can try to use words/labels to disguise what is really going on. But if you look past semantics to what they really mean, they can’t fool anyone (with the exception of a few).

    Like

Comments welcome! :D

